A Forest of Stars – Opportunistic Thieves of Spring

A Forest of Stars is a melodic black/death metal band from UK, with some pretty good growls.

They have a big focus on melodies and introducing various instruments like flutes, violins and pianos. Together with the standard black metal drums the music has a pleasant atmosphere and never drags or feels boring.

Black metal for the sophisticated gentleman

1. Sorrow’s Impetus
2. Raven’s Eye View
3. Summertide’s Approach
4. Thunder’s Cannonade
5. Starfire’s Memory
6.Delay’s Progression



Leave a comment

Filed under A Forest of Stars, Black Metal, Death Metal, Experimental, Melodic

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s